I’ve been doing this really cooll Bible Study at church called Freeway, it’s produced by The People of the Second Chance, and you should go to their website and check them out…so incredibly powerful, so the end of the sermon series of Freeway, our music minister sang this song by Big Daddy Weave – My Story

If I told you my story, You would hear hope, that wouldn’t let go.  And if I told you my story, you would hear love that never gave up, And if I told you my story, you would hear life but it wouldn’t make sense.
If I should speak then let it be of the grace that is greater than all my sin. Of when justice was served and where mercy wins, of the kindness of Jesus that draws me in, oh to tell you my story is to tell of Him.
If I told you my story, you would hear victory over the enemy, and if I told you my story, you would hear freedom that was won for me, and if I told you my story, you would hear life overcome the grave.
This is my story, this is my song, praising my savior, all the day long, this is my story, this is my song, praising my savior, all the day long. For the grace that is greater than all my sin, of when justice was service and where mercy wins, of the kindness of Jesus, that draws me in, oh to tell you my story is to tell of him.

This series told our stories…our story of addictions, infidelity, chronic pain, prodigal children, misguided childhoods, sexual abuse, the question of divorce, and the sufferings of being apart from our earthly families.
But this is not where our story ends, our stories continue into the world, to share, to learn from, to overcome, to declare to Satan that he will not win, victory belongs to Jesus, our Lord and Savior and the one to who all glory and honor is forever.
Whether we back peddle into old habits, file for divorce, fight for our marriage, cry to God in pain, in our sufferings, our joys, relieve painful pasts, our Freedom is through Christ and Christ alone. Our Freeway is to share our story, and to show others who are suffering that through His grace, they too can find freedom. Our Freeway is through the blood, the tears, the sacrifices and by picking up our cross daily and taking the hand of Jesus and walking with Him and by living with Him, and in Him and Through Him we will be a light unto the world to pave the Freeway for those we walk there with.
It has been a truly humbling experience to share my story of my prodigal daughter, my earthly family’s betrayal, and to learn, I am not the only broken human walking the earth…I thank my table group from the bottom of my being for taking the time to go through this – what seemed to be such a simple book – but turned into a heart wrenching, joy filled, experience of being Prodigal myself, becoming aware of what I needed to change, discovering how I can improve, owning what I need to own and forgiving others and most importantly forgiving myself. I have learned to accept and love who I am…for God made me, and I am worthy….I encourage you to find your Freeway, it’s empowering, difficult, thought provoking, extremely difficult as you learn to discover, own, accept and love yourself, more importantly, it’s freeing to discover a love that no earthly human can ever extend to you.  If you need me, I’ll be on the freeway…love and hugs to you all!!!!

